Feb 8 Classwork and Homework

Project 1 pg 120 InSightOut

As I was studying for my nursing exam, I listen to music (instrumental) because it helps me focus. I do not get distracted by the music I am listening to, it actually calms me down and helps me pay attention. I was able to focus around 40 minutes without getting distracted.

I do get distracted by my cellphone because my friends text me frequently. Every time I get a notification, there is a light that blinks on my cellphone. I notice these things and it pulls me away from my work. I tried to ignore it but could not. After I checked my phone and replied to people, I went back to studying. I had to put my phone far away from me to keep my mind off it. After this one distraction, I was able to study for around two hours, continuously.

Leave a Reply

